A Look Backwards and Forwards

A lot has happened in this past month! On Monday I updated you all on the spiritual and emotional side of that, but today I wanted to highlight some cool accomplishments and hopes for the future.

fullsizeoutput_cfd

I recently celebrated my second anniversary on WordPress, after having transferred from my old blog in 2016.  I’ve been blogging since September of 2011, so I’m excited to be building some traction with this new host blog (and blog name!).fullsizeoutput_cfc

I hit 500 likes on my blog last week, and I’ve had about 3,500 visitors to my blog with nearly 9,800 views, touching 47 different countries in every continent except Antarctica (so if you know a scientist or someone on Antarctica, please send them my blog LOL).  I absolutely love seeing where my visitors are coming from and getting to pray over each new follower.  (So if you know anyone outside of the United States, please send them my blog! But also send it to your American friends 😉 ).

My blog started as MyBookThoughts, where I received books from publishers and authors and was (and still am!) an influencer and advanced reader.  I worked with several different publishers and authors, reviewing almost 300 books.  I’ve now shifted my focus to be more rounded out and to reflect my daily life more accurately.  This involves posting a lot about my faith and various life updates, while still reviewing books every Wednesday.

In order to try and expand my audience and reach, I’ve begun a Twitter account for my blog, which mostly serves to announce a new post, as well as an Instagram.  My primary focus is on my blogging, so that’s where the majority of my activity will be.  If it’s easier for you to retweet a post of mine or DM an Instagram picture than it is to share a blog post, then by all means do so!

Looking forward, I plan to continue writing every weekday and interacting with other bloggers in hopes of growing this blog further.  I also want to finish my second year of college classes, travel the country, and finish writing my book, all by the end of 2018.  I know those are large goals, so if you have any tips for time management, places to see around the continental United States, or writing tips, they would all be appreciated! 🙂

As always, thank you to all my loyal readers! I can’t tell by name who’s consistently reading unless you like or comment, but I know you’re out there.  Your support means so much and encourages me to continue onward.

xo,

love first, love well, love anyway-4

Like the content you see and want to support me? The best ways to do so are to share my blog with your friends and to Buy me a coffee.  Thanks for your support!

By Callie Susanna

I'm a writer who publishes my thoughts on the life I'm living, literature I'm reading, and God I'm serving. Psalm 27:4 One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Leave a comment